SAFE BOATING CLASSES
This basic boating safety course for youths and adults consists of 10 hours of classroom instruction designed for the beginner. It is taught in one day by Ron Walsh, an instructor certified by the National Association of Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) for 24 years. There is a 60-question closed book exam at the end. Successfully completing the course will enable youths 12-15 years of age to get their "safety certificate" that is required to operate a motorized vessel in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The safety certificate is also required for youths 16-17 to operate Personal Watercraft (PWC's) in the Commonwealth. Massachusetts law requires that students have to be a minimum of 12 years of age the day of the class in order to qualify for the certificate. As this course is approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA), it is accepted by other states that require mandatory boater education classes. Finally, some insurance companies will lower their premiums when you successfully complete the course. Text is included.
The fee is minimum $500.00 which would include up to 4 people. Over 4, it would be $125.00/per person additional. The class would be taught at your designated location. A date could be scheduled that would be mutually convenient. The only requirements would be a comfortable room equipped with a DVD player and TV screen. All instructional and demonstration materials will be provided. Classes can also be formed for individuals.
THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF STATE BOATING LAW ADMINISTRATORS AND THE NATIONAL SAFE BOATING COUNCIL HAS APPROVED THIS COURSE. IT IS RECOGNIZED BY THE UNITED STATES COAST GUARD AS MEETING THE MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR THE NATIONAL RECREATIONAL BOATING SAFETY AND PADDLESPORTS PROGRAM.
1 WAMPANOAG DR., C-6
MASHPEE, MA. 02649-3202